Trust Board

Welcome to the Trust Board

The Trust Board encompasses Aston Manor Academy and Chilwell Croft as part of Equitas Academies Trust.

The Trust Board consists of 11 Directors from a variety of employment backgrounds. We work as a team with the Executive Headteacher and Headteachers, for the benefit of all the pupils at both Aston Manor and Chilwell Croft Academies.

We are all volunteers and have a diverse background, from education, to safety, transport, I.T and Auditing. It is our job to give the school a strategic direction and to act as ‘a critical friend’ – helping to guide the school to improving the standard of education for all of our pupils.

We ensure that local and national government legislation and targets are met, that we spend our school budgets wisely, that the curriculum is delivered in an engaging way and that the safety of pupils is at the forefront of everything we do.

If you need to contact us, please feel free to do so through the Clerk to the Trust Board, Claire Lockey;

Mrs Alex Lofthouse

Chair of the Trust Board

Mr Simon Spencer

Vice Chair & Chair of Raising Standards Committee Achievement & Standards and RE Link

Mr Wadim Wesolek

Mr Roland Barrett-Price

Health & Safety Link

Mr Errol Lawson

Mr Phil Godwin

Mr Jonathan Moore

Safeguarding/Teaching & Learning Link

Mr Michael Bartley

Mr David Jones

Ms Victoria Camfield

Local Advisory Group

We also have a Local Advisory Group for Chilwell Croft Academy who meet every half term, below are the members who sit on these group.

Mr Herville Hector